SAMPLE BALLOT	SAMPLE BALLOT	SAMPLE BALLOT
Bangor Township/MHS	Official Ballot	OFFICIAL SEA
(00102)	General Election	P E O Initials
	November 5, 2024 - Marshall County, low INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER:	MARRIALI COUNTY,
1. Voting Mark.To vote, fill in the voting to		
( ) CANDIDATE NA	ME	
3.Do not cross out. If you change your n	ot, unless another marking device is provinind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	/ided by an election oπicial.
<b>4.After voting:</b> put the ballot into the Ball	ot Secrecy Folder. Take it to the voting mac WRITE-IN VOTES:	hine and insert the ballot.
	n the ballot, write the name in the write-in sp	
WHERE TO FIND THE JUD The Judicial Ballot: on the back of this b	OGES AND PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO allot starting in the left column	THE IOWA CONSTITUTION:
	ents: on the back of this ballot, starting at the	e end of the middle column.
A ballot cast for the named candidates	STATE OFFICES	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast		
for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party,	State Senator	Bangor Township
nonparty political organization, or	District 26	Trustee
independent candidate.	Vote for no more than one	Vote for no more than one
FEDERAL OFFICES	PARTY	○ Tim Lehman
	PARTY	
President and Vice President		Write-in vote, if any
	Write-in vote, if any	Soil and Water Conservation
Vote for no more than one team  Donald I Trump REPUBLICAN	State Representative	District Commissioners
<ul> <li>Donald J. Trump</li> <li>JD Vance</li> </ul> REPUBLICAN PARTY	District 51	Vote for no more than three
DEMOCRATIC	Vote for no more than one	Ethan Crow
Kamala D. Harris  Tim Walz  DEMOCRATIC PARTY	PARTY	○ Wade Dooley
	Ryan Condon DEMOCRATIC PARTY	Eric K. Goslinga
Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat		
Claudia De la Cruz PARTY FOR	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
Claudia De la Cruz  Karina Garcia  Claudia De la Cruz  SOCIALISM AND LIBERATION	COUNTY OFFICES	
William P. Stodden SOCIALIST PARTY		Write-in vote, if any
Stephanie H. Cholensky	County Board of	
Robert F. Kennedy Jr	Supervisors	Write-in vote, if any
Nicole Shanahan	Vote for no more than one  Kevin C.  REPUBLICAN	County Agricultural Extension
Shiya Ayyadurai	Kevin C. REPUBLICAN PARTY Goodman	Council
Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis	Johnathon E.	Vote for no more than four  Colton Paul
	Remster PARTY	Emma Michels
Write-in vote for President, if any		Eric Bidwell
		Jasmin Banderas
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Jasimin Danderas
	County Auditor/Recorder	
United States	Vote for no more than one  Nan Benson  REPUBLICAN	Write-in vote, if any
Representative District 4	Joel Oliva INDEPENDENT	
Vote for no more than one		Write-in vote, if any
Randy Feenstra REPUBLICAN		
Rvan Melton DEMOCRATIC	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
PARTY	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one	
	Joel R Phillips REPUBLICAN	Write-in vote, if any
Write-in vote, if any	PARTY	
	-	
	Write-in vote, if any	
_	_	

County Agricultural Extension	District 2B Judges	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
Council To Fill a Vacancy	Adria Kester  Yes	2
•		
Vote for no more than one  Linda J. Von Holten		Summary:Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if ther
	Kurt John Stoebe  Yes	is a temporary disability of the governo Further provides that the lieutenant
	○ No	governor or lieutenant governor-elect
Write-in vote, if any		will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or
lotice to voters: Vote on all names by ling in the appropriate voting target	Derek Johnson  Yes	permanent disability of the governor or
pelow each name.	○ No	governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
Shall the following Judges be retained in	District 2B Associate Judges	lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.
iffice?	Hans Becker	Yes
	Yes	○ No
JUDICIAL BALLOT	○ No	
Supreme Court Justice	Ashley Beisch	LOCAL QUESTIONS
David May	Yes	Public Measure OT
→ Yes	○ No	Shall the Following Public Measure be Adopted?
○ No	Paul G. Crawford	
Court of Appeals Judges	○ Yes	Summary: To authorize imposition of a
Mary Ellen Tabor	○ No	new local sales and services tax in the unincorporated area of the County of
→ Yes	Joseph B. McCarville	Marshall, that will continue without
⊃ No	○ Yes	repeal of the existing local sales and services tax at the rate of one percent
yler J. Buller	○ No	(1%) to be effective on July 1, 2025, until repealed.
⊃ Yes	Hunter Thorpe	unu repealed.
⊃ No	○ Yes	
Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly	○ No	○ Yes
○ Yes	Kathryn E. Austin	○ No
○ No	Yes	Public Measure OU Shall the Following Public Measure be
Samuel Langholz	○ No	Adopted?
○ No	<b>Notice to voters:</b> To vote to approve the question on this ballot, fill in the	Obellitie Bearing Breaters (19)
	voting target in front of the word "Yes".	Shall the Board of Directors of the Marshalltown Community School Distri
	To vote against the question on this	in the County of Marshall, State of lowards be authorized to contract indebtedness
	ballot, fill in the voting target in front of	and issue General Obligation Bonds in
	the word "No".	an amount not to exceed \$57,000,000 to provide funds to build, furnish, and
	CONSTITUTIONAL	equip additions to the Miller Middle School building; to remodel, repair,
	AMENDMENTS	equip, and improve existing portions of
	Shall the following amendment to the	the Miller Middle School building and related site improvements; to acquire
	Constitution be adopted?	and install audiovisual enhancement
		systems to Miller Middle School and District elementary school buildings; ar
	Summary:Provides for only U.S. citizens	to remodel, repair, equip, and improve existing portions of Franklin Field?
	aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote	0,1000000000000000000000000000000000000
	in all elections. Further provides that 17-	○ Yes
	year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote	○ No
	in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency	
	requirements.	
	○ Yes	
	○ No	