| SAMPLE BALLOT  | SAMPLE BALLOT  | SAMPLE BALLOT  |
|--|--|--|
| Eden Township  | Official Ballot  | OFFICIAL SEA   |
| (00201)  | General Election<br>lovember 5, 2024 - Marshall County, low                                    | P E O Initials   |
| 1. Voting Mark. To vote, fill in the voting ta   | INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER  | 100  |
| (   ) CANDIDATE NAI  | ME   |  |
|  | ot, unless another marking device is prov  | vided by an election official.                             |
| <b>3.Do not cross out.</b> If you change your m  | ind, exchange your ballot for a new one.<br>ot Secrecy Folder. Take it to the voting mac       | hine and insert the ballot.                                |
|  | WRITE-IN VOTES:  n the ballot, write the name in the write-in sp                               |  |
| WHERE TO FIND THE JUD  | GES AND PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO  |  |
| The Judicial Ballot: on the back of this back of the Proposed Constitutional Amendment | allot starting in the left column.<br>e <b>nts:</b> on the back of this ballot, starting at th | e end of the middle column.                                |
| A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the         | STATE OFFICES  | NON-PARTISAN OFFICES                                       |
| United States is considered to be cast for the slate of presidential electors          | Otata Canadan  | Edou Tourskin  |
| nominated by the political party,  | State Senator District 26  | Eden Township<br>Trustee                                   |
| nonparty political organization, or independent candidate.                             | Vote for no more than one  | Vote for no more than one                                  |
| EEDEDAL OFFICES  | Kara Warme REPUBLICAN PARTY  | ◯ Tom Hilleman   |
| FEDERAL OFFICES  | Mike Wolfe DEMOCRATIC PARTY  |  |
| President and Vice President   |  | Write-in vote, if any                                      |
|  | Write-in vote, if any  | Soil and Water Conservation                                |
| Vote for no more than one team  Donald J. Trump  REPUBLICAN DARTY                      | State Representative   | District Commissioners                                     |
| JD Vance   | District 51  Vote for no more than one   | Vote for no more than three  Ethan Crow                    |
| Kamala D. Harris  DEMOCRATIC PARTY   | Brett Barker REPUBLICAN PARTY  | ○ Wade Dooley  |
| Tim Walz   | Ryan Condon DEMOCRATIC PARTY   | Eric K. Goslinga   |
| Chase Oliver Mike ter Maat   |  |  |
|  | Write-in vote, if any  | Write-in vote, if any                                      |
| Claudia De la Cruz  Karina Garcia  PARTY FOR SOCIALISM AND LIBERATION                  | COUNTY OFFICES   |  |
| William P. Stodden SOCIALIST PARTY   |  | Write-in vote, if any                                      |
| Stephanie H. Cholensky   | County Board of Supervisors  |  |
| Robert F. Kennedy Jr  WE THE PEOPLE  | Vote for no more than one  | Write-in vote, if any                                      |
| Nicole Shanahan  | Kevin C. REPUBLICAN PARTY  | County Agricultural Extension Council                      |
| Shiva Ayyadurai Crystal Ellis  | Goodman  | Vote for no more than four                                 |
| Orysiai Lilis  | Johnathon E.  Remster  | Colton Paul  |
| Write-in vote for President, if any  |  | Emma Michels      Frie Ridwell                             |
|  |  | <ul><li>○ Eric Bidwell</li><li>○ Jasmin Banderas</li></ul> |
| Write-in vote for Vice President, if any   | Write-in vote, if any  | Jasiiiii Dalluelas   |
|  | County Auditor/Recorder  Vote for no more than one   |  |
| United States<br>Representative  | Nan Benson REPUBLICAN PARTY  | Write-in vote, if any                                      |
| District 4   | Joel Oliva INDEPENDENT   | Write-in vote, if any                                      |
| Vote for no more than one  |  |  |
| Randy Feenstra REPUBLICAN PARTY  | Write-in vote, if any  | Write-in vote, if any                                      |
| Ryan Melton DEMOCRATIC PARTY   | County Sheriff   |  |
|  | Vote for no more than one  Joel R. Phillips  REPUBLICAN REPUBLICAN                             | Write-in vote, if any                                      |
| Write-in vote, if any  | Joei R. Phillips  PARTY  |  |
|  |  |  |
|  | Write-in vote, if any  |  |
|  |  |  |
|  |  |  |

| County Agricultural Extension  | District 2B Judges   | Shall the following amendment to the   |
|--|--|--|
| Council  To Fill a Vacancy   | Adria Kester  Ves  | Constitution be adopted?  2  |
| Vote for no more than one  | ○ No   | Summary:Provides that the lieutenant   |
| Linda J. Von Holten  | Kurt John Stoebe  O Yes  | governor will act as the governor if the is a temporary disability of the governor Further provides that the lieutenant  |
| Write-in vote, if any  | ○ No   | governor or lieutenant governor-elect will be the governor or governor-elect   |
| Notice to voters:Vote on all names by filing in the appropriate voting target below each name. | Derek Johnson  Yes  No   | the case of the resignation, death, or<br>permanent disability of the governor o<br>governor-elect thus creating a vacanc<br>in the office of lieutenant governor or |
| Shall the following Judges be retained in office?  | District 2B Associate Judges   | lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.  Yes  |
| JUDICIAL BALLOT  | Hans Becker   ○ Yes  ○ No  | ○ No   |
| Supreme Court Justice  | Ashley Beisch  | LOCAL QUESTIONS  |
| David May<br>◯ <b>Yes</b>  | <ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>   | Public Measure OT Shall the Following Public Measure be Adopted?   |
| ○ No   | Paul G. Crawford   | Adopted  |
| Court of Appeals Judges  | <ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>   | Summary: To authorize imposition of new local sales and services tax in the  |
| Mary Ellen Tabor<br>◯ <b>Y</b> es  |  | unincorporated area of the County of Marshall, that will continue without  |
| ○ No   | Joseph B. McCarville  Yes  | repeal of the existing local sales and   |
| Гуler J. Buller  | ○ No   | services tax at the rate of one percent (1%) to be effective on July 1, 2025, until repealed.  |
| Yes     No   | Hunter Thorpe  O Yes   | and repeated.  |
| Mary Elizabeth Chicchelly  Yes   | ○ No   | <ul><li>Yes</li><li>No</li></ul>   |
| ○ No   | Kathryn E. Austin  Yes   | NO   |
| Samuel Langholz  | ○ No   |  |
| Yes No   | Notice to voters: To vote to approve the question on this ballot, fill in the voting target in front of the word "Yes".  |  |
|  | To vote against the question on this ballot, fill in the voting target in front of the word "No".  |  |
|  | CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENTS  |  |
|  | Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?  1   |  |
|  | Summary:Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17-year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency requirements. |  |
|  |  |  |
|  | ○ No   |  |
|  |  |  |