Ferguson City/Gilman City/Legrand City/E (00302)	General Election	OFFICIAL SEA
Ν	lovember 5, 2024 - Marshall County, low	a PEO Initials
1. Voting Mark.To vote, fill in the voting ta (ME	
2.Use only black pen to mark your ballo	ot, unless another marking device is prov	vided by an election official.
3.Do not cross out. If you change your m 4 After voting: put the ballot into the Ballo	hind, exchange your ballot for a new one. In Secrecy Folder. Take it to the voting mac	hine and insert the ballot
÷	WRITE-IN VOTES:	
WHERE TO FIND THE JUD The Judicial Ballot: on the back of this ba	n the ballot, write the name in the write-in s GES AND PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO allot starting in the left column. ents: on the back of this ballot, starting at th	THE IOWA CONSTITUTION:
A ballot cast for the named candidates for president and vice president of the United States is considered to be cast	STATE OFFICES	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
for the slate of presidential electors nominated by the political party,	State Senator	Soil and Water Conservation
nonparty political organization, or	District 26	District Commissioners
independent candidate.	Vote for no more than one	Vote for no more than three
FEDERAL OFFICES	Kara Warme REPUBLICAN PARTY	C Ethan Crow
	Mike Wolfe DEMOCRATIC PARTY	Wade Dooley
President and Vice President	\bigcirc	Eric K. Goslinga
	Write-in vote, if any	\bigcirc
Vote for no more than one team	State Representative	Write-in vote, if any
Donald J. Trump Donald J. Trump PARTY JD Vance	District 52	\bigcirc
	Vote for no more than one	Write-in vote, if any
Kamala D. Harris DEMOCRATIC PARTY Tim Walz	David Bioliti PARTY	\bigcirc
	Sue Cahill DEMOCRATIC PARTY	Write-in vote, if any
Chase Oliver	\bigcirc	County Agricultural Extension
	Write-in vote, if any	Council
Claudia De la Cruz PARTY FOR SOCIALISM Karina Garcia AND LIBERATION	COUNTY OFFICES	Vote for no more than four
		Colton Paul
William P. Stodden SOCIALIST PARTY USA Stephanie H. Cholensky	County Board of	Emma Michels
	Supervisors	
Robert F. Kennedy Jr WE THE PEOPLE Nicole Shanahan	Vote for no more than one	 Jasmin Banderas
	C Kevin C. REPUBLICAN Goodman	\bigcirc
Shiva Ayyadurai	Guuman	Write-in vote, if any
Crystal Ellis	Johnathon E. LIBERTARIAN PARTY	
	Remster	Write-in vote, if any
Write-in vote for President, if any	0	\bigcirc
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
	County Auditor/Recorder	\bigcirc
United States	Vote for no more than one	Write-in vote, if any
Representative	Nan Benson REPUBLICAN PARTY	County Agricultural Extension
District 4	◯ Joel Oliva INDEPENDENT	Council
Vote for no more than one	0	To Fill a Vacancy
Randy Feenstra REPUBLICAN PARTY	Write-in vote, if any	Vote for no more than one
Ryan Melton DEMOCRATIC PARTY		🔿 Linda J. Von Holten
\bigcirc	County Sheriff Vote for no more than one	\bigcirc
-	Joel R. Phillips	
White is used of a		
Write-in vote, if any		Write-in vote, if any
Write-in vote, if any		Write-in vote, if any

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT

Notice to voters:Vote on all names by	District 2B Judges	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?
iling in the appropriate voting target below each name.	Adria Kester	2
Shall the following Judges be retained in	○ No	Summary:Provides that the lieutenant
ffice?	Kurt John Stoebe	governor will act as the governor if the is a temporary disability of the governor
JUDICIAL BALLOT	⊖ Yes	Further provides that the lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect
	○ No	will be the governor or governor-elect i
Supreme Court Justice	Derek Johnson O Yes	the case of the resignation, death, or permanent disability of the governor or
David May ⊃ Yes		governor-elect thus creating a vacancy in the office of lieutenant governor or
\supset No	District 2B Associate Judges	lieutenant governor-elect, as appropriate.
Court of Appeals Judges	Hans Becker	⊖ Yes
lary Ellen Tabor	⊖ Yes	◯ No
⊃ Yes	◯ No	
⊃ No	Ashley Beisch	LOCAL QUESTIONS
yler J. Buller	⊖ Yes	Public Measure OW Shall the Following Public Measure be
⊃ Yes	○ No	Adopted?
⊃ No	Paul G. Crawford	
Iary Elizabeth Chicchelly ⊃ Yes	 ○ Yes ○ No 	Shall the Board of Directors of the Eas Marshall Community School District in
⊃ Yes ⊃ No		the Counties of Jasper, Marshall,
-	Joseph B. McCarville	Poweshiek, and Tama, State of Iowa, be authorized to contract indebtednes
Samuel Langholz	\bigcirc No	and issue General Obligation Bonds ir an amount not to exceed \$13,500,000
\supset No	Hunter Thorpe	to provide funds to construct, furnish, and equip an addition to the elementary
	⊖ Yes	building, including a gymnasium,
	○ No	classrooms, and restrooms; to construct, furnish, and equip an addition
	Kathryn E. Austin	to the high school building, including classrooms and restrooms; and to
	⊖ Yes	improve the HVAC system at the
	○ No	elementary and high school buildings, including air conditioning?
	Notice to voters: To vote to approve	
	the question on this ballot, fill in the voting target in front of the word "Yes".	
	To vote against the question on this	◯ No
	ballot, fill in the voting target in front of the word "No".	
	AMENDMENTS Shall the following amendment to the	
	Constitution be adopted? 1	
	Summary:Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17- year-olds who will be 18 years old by the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the same citizenship and residency	
	requirements.	
	⊖ Yes	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT