Taylor Township/GMG	Official Ballot	OFFICIAL SEA
(00109)	General Election November 5, 2024 - Marshall County, Iow	a PEO Initials
	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER	
1. Voting Mark.To vote, fill in the voting ta (ME	
() CANDIDATE NA 2.Use only black pen to mark your ball	.⋈⊏ ot, unless another marking device is prov	vided by an election official.
	nind, exchange your ballot for a new one. ot Secrecy Folder. Take it to the voting mac	bing and insort the ballot
4.Arter voting. put the ballot into the ball	WRITE-IN VOTES:	
	n the ballot, write the name in the write-in s DGES AND PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO	
The Judicial Ballot: on the back of this b	allot starting in the left column.	
A ballot cast for the named candidates	ents: on the back of this ballot, starting at the	he end of the middle column.
for president and vice president of the Jnited States is considered to be cast	STATE OFFICES	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
for the slate of presidential electors	State Senator	Taylor Township
nominated by the political party,	District 26	Trustee
nonparty political organization, or ndependent candidate.	Vote for no more than one	Vote for no more than one
	Kara Warme REPUBLICAN PARTY	O Wade Dooley
FEDERAL OFFICES	Mike Wolfe DEMOCRATIC	\bigcirc
President and Vice President		Write-in vote, if any
President and vice President	Write-in vote, if any	Soil and Water Conservation
Vote for no more than one team		District Commissioners
Donald J. Trump REPUBLICAN PARTY	State Representative District 51	Vote for no more than three
JD Vance	Vote for no more than one	Ethan Crow
Kamala D. Harris	Brett Barker REPUBLICAN PARTY	◯ Wade Dooley
Tim Walz	Rvan Condon DEMOCRATIC	Eric K. Goslinga
Mike ter Maat		
Claudia De la Cruz	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
Karina Garcia AND LIBERATION	COUNTY OFFICES	
→ William P. Stodden SOCIALIST PARTY		Write-in vote, if any
Stephanie H. Cholensky	County Board of	
Robert F. Kennedy Jr	Supervisors Vote for no more than one	Write-in vote, if any
Nicole Shanahan	Kevin C.	County Agricultural Extensio
Shiva Ayyadurai	Goodman	Council
Crystal Ellis		Vote for no more than four
	Remster	
Write-in vote for President, if any		
		Eric Bidwell
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any	Write-in vote, if any	Jasmin Banderas
	County Auditor/Recorder	
United States	Vote for no more than one	Write-in vote, if any
Representative	PARTY	
District 4	Joel Oliva	Write-in vote, if any
Vote for no more than one	\bigcirc	$ \circ $
Randy Feenstra REPUBLICAN PARTY PARTY	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
Ryan Melton DEMOCRATIC PARTY	County Sheriff	$ ^{\bigcirc}$
\bigcirc	Vote for no more than one	Write-in vote, if any
Write-in vote, if any	Joel R. Phillips REPUBLICAN PARTY	
	\bigcirc	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT

SAMPLE BALLOT	SAMPLE BALLOT	SAMPLE BALLOT
County Agricultural Extension Council	District 2B Judges Adria Kester	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? 2
To Fill a Vacancy		
Vote for no more than one	○ No	Summary:Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if the
	Kurt John Stoebe	is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant
		governor or lieutenant governor-elect
Write-in vote, if any	Derek Johnson	will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or
GMG School Director At Large	⊖ Yes	permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy
To Fill a Vacancy	○ No	in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as
Vote for no more than one	District 2B Associate Judges	appropriate.
\supset	Hans Becker	⊖ Yes
Write-in vote, if any	⊖ Yes	○ No
lotice to voters:Vote on all names by	○ No	LOCAL QUESTIONS
iling in the appropriate voting target pelow each name.	Ashley Beisch	
hall the following Judges be retained in ffice?	◯ Yes◯ No	Public Measure OT Shall the Following Public Measure be Adopted?
Jince ?	Paul G. Crawford	
JUDICIAL BALLOT	◯ Yes◯ No	Summary: To authorize imposition of a new local sales and services tax in the
Supreme Court Justice	Joseph B. McCarville	unincorporated area of the County of Marshall, that will continue without
David May	⊖ Yes	repeal of the existing local sales and services tax at the rate of one percent
⊃ Yes	◯ No	(1%) to be effective on July 1, 2025,
⊃ No	Hunter Thorpe	until repealed.
Court of Appeals Judges	⊖ Yes	
Mary Ellen Tabor	○ No	
○ Yes ○ No	Kathryn E. Austin O Yes	No Public Measure OV
-	⊖ fes ⊖ No	Shall the Following Public Measure be
Tyler J. Buller ◯ Yes		Adopted?
\supset No	Notice to voters: To vote to approve the question on this ballot, fill in the	Shall the Board of Directors of the GMG
Ary Elizabeth Chicchelly	voting target in front of the word "Yes".	Community School District in the
→ Yes	To vote against the question on this	Counties of Tama and Marshall, State o lowa, be authorized to contract
\supset No	ballot, fill in the voting target in front of the word "No".	indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amount not to
Samuel Langholz		exceed \$12,300,000 to provide funds to
⊖ Yes	CONSTITUTIONAL	build, furnish, and equip a classroom addition to the middle school / high
⊃ No	AMENDMENTS	school, with related remodeling and improvements and related site
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? 1	improvements, including parking; to remodel, repair, and improve its existing middle school / high school, including
		life safety systems and ADA improvements?
	Summary:Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and	
	county residency requirements to vote in all elections. Further provides that 17- year-olds who will be 18 years old by	
		○ No
	the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the	
	same citizenship and residency	
	requirements.	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

⊖ Yes \bigcirc No

SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT