/ienna Township/GMG 00606)	Official Ballot	OFFICIAL SEA
	General Election November 5, 2024 - Marshall County, Iow	ra PEO Initials
	INSTRUCTIONS TO VOTER:	
. Voting Mark.To vote, fill in the voting		
(🔵) CANDIDATE NA	AME	
	lot, unless another marking device is pro mind, exchange your ballot for a new one.	vided by an election official.
	llot Secrecy Folder. Take it to the voting mac	chine and insert the ballot.
To vote for a narrow where name is not	WRITE-IN VOTES:	need and fill in the aval next to it
	on the ballot, write the name in the write-in s DGES AND PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO	
he Judicial Ballot: on the back of this		
	nents: on the back of this ballot, starting at the	
ballot cast for the named candidates or president and vice president of the	STATE OFFICES	NON-PARTISAN OFFICES
Inited States is considered to be cast or the slate of presidential electors		
ominated by the political party,	State Senator	Vienna Township
onparty political organization, or	District 26	Trustee
ndependent candidate.	Vote for no more than one	Vote for no more than one
FEDERAL OFFICES	PARTY	
	PARTY	
President and Vice President	\bigcirc	Write-in vote, if any
Voto for no more than and to an	Write-in vote, if any	Soil and Water Conservation
Vote for no more than one team	State Representative	District Commissioners
JD Vance	District 51	Vote for no more than three
	Vote for no more than one	
Kamala D. Harris DEMOCRATIC PARTY Tim Walz		─ Wade Dooley
	Ryan Condon DEMOCRATIC PARTY	Eric K. Goslinga
Chase Oliver LIBERTARIAN Mike ter Maat	\bigcirc	\bigcirc
Mike ter Maat	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
Claudia De la Cruz		\bigcirc
Karina Garcia AND LIBERATION	COUNTY OFFICES	Write-in vote, if any
> William P. Stodden Socialist PARTY	County Board of	
Stephanie H. Cholensky	Supervisors	Write-in vote, if any
Robert F. Kennedy Jr WE THE PEOPLE	Vote for no more than one	
Nicole Shanahan	Kevin C REPUBLICAN	County Agricultural Extensior Council
⊃ Shiva Ayyadurai	Goodman	Vote for no more than four
Crystal Ellis		
	Remster	C Emma Michels
Write-in vote for President, if any		
	\bigcirc	
Write-in vote for Vice President, if any	Write-in vote, if any	─ Jasmin Banderas
	County Auditor/Recorder	\bigcirc
United States	Vote for no more than one	Write-in vote, if any
Representative	PARTY	
District 4	Joel Oliva INDEPENDENT	Write-in vote, if any
Vote for no more than one	\bigcirc	$ \circ$
Randy Feenstra Republican PARTY	Write-in vote, if any	Write-in vote, if any
Ryan Melton DEMOCRATIC PARTY	County Sheriff	
\supset	Vote for no more than one	Write-in vote, if any
Write-in vote, if any	Joel R. Phillips REPUBLICAN PARTY	
wine-in vole, il dity		
	Write-in vote, if any	

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT

SAMPLE BALLOT	SAMPLE BALLOT	SAMPLE BALLOT	
County Agricultural Extension Council	District 2B Judges Adria Kester	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? 2	
To Fill a Vacancy			
Vote for no more than one	○ No	Summary:Provides that the lieutenant governor will act as the governor if the	
	Kurt John Stoebe	is a temporary disability of the governor. Further provides that the lieutenant	
		governor or lieutenant governor-elect	
Write-in vote, if any	Derek Johnson	will be the governor or governor-elect in the case of the resignation, death, or	
GMG School Director At Large	⊖ Yes	permanent disability of the governor or governor-elect thus creating a vacancy	
To Fill a Vacancy	○ No	in the office of lieutenant governor or lieutenant governor-elect, as	
Vote for no more than one	District 2B Associate Judges	appropriate.	
\supset	Hans Becker	⊖ Yes	
Write-in vote, if any	⊖ Yes	○ No	
lotice to voters:Vote on all names by	○ No	LOCAL QUESTIONS	
iling in the appropriate voting target pelow each name.	Ashley Beisch		
hall the following Judges be retained in ffice?	◯ Yes◯ No	Public Measure OT Shall the Following Public Measure be Adopted?	
Since ?	Paul G. Crawford		
JUDICIAL BALLOT	◯ Yes◯ No	Summary: To authorize imposition of a new local sales and services tax in the	
Supreme Court Justice	Joseph B. McCarville	unincorporated area of the County of Marshall, that will continue without	
David May	⊖ Yes	repeal of the existing local sales and services tax at the rate of one percent	
⊃ Yes	◯ No	(1%) to be effective on July 1, 2025,	
⊃ No	Hunter Thorpe	until repealed.	
Court of Appeals Judges	⊖ Yes		
Mary Ellen Tabor	○ No		
○ Yes ○ No	Kathryn E. Austin O Yes	No Public Measure OV	
-	⊖ fes ⊖ No	Shall the Following Public Measure be	
Tyler J. Buller ◯ Yes		Adopted?	
\supset No	Notice to voters: To vote to approve the question on this ballot, fill in the	Shall the Board of Directors of the GMG	
Ary Elizabeth Chicchelly	voting target in front of the word "Yes".	Community School District in the	
→ Yes	To vote against the question on this	Counties of Tama and Marshall, State o lowa, be authorized to contract	
\supset No	ballot, fill in the voting target in front of the word "No".	indebtedness and issue General Obligation Bonds in an amount not to	
Samuel Langholz		exceed \$12,300,000 to provide funds to	
⊖ Yes	CONSTITUTIONAL	build, furnish, and equip a classroom addition to the middle school / high	
⊃ No	AMENDMENTS	school, with related remodeling and improvements and related site	
	Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted? 1	improvements, including parking; to remodel, repair, and improve its existing middle school / high school, including	
		life safety systems and ADA improvements?	
	Summary:Provides for only U.S. citizens aged 18 or older and meeting state and		
	county residency requirements to vote		
	in all elections. Further provides that 17- year-olds who will be 18 years old by	○ No	
	the General Election are eligible to vote in the primary election, subject to the		
	same citizenship and residency		
	requirements.		

TURN THE BALLOT OVER

⊖ Yes \bigcirc No

SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT SAMPLE BALLOT