Marshall County
Elections

County Cities

Albion

107 S Main St
P.O. Box 219
Albion, IA 5005
(641) 488-2244
Website
City Clerk
Ranea Wonders
Mayor
Patrick J. Hemming
(641) 488-2775
(641) 751-2596
hemming5@heartofiowa.net
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Logan Kelley
(641) 751-7864
logankelley1994@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Doug Loffgren
Elected to Fill Vacancy for Term Remainder
(641) 751-7313
dloff2000@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Derek Stanton
(641) 485-5254
dstanton@heartofiowa.coop
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Kim Dostal
Elected to Fill Vacancy for Term Remainder

At Large
(641) 488-2977
kjdostal@heartofiowa.net
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Chris Eirikson
At Large
(641) 485-6555
chriseirikson@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2027

Clemons

108 Main St
Clemons, IA 50051
(641) 477-8070
City Clerk
Erin Affeldt
(641) 477-8087
(641) 691-4522
Mayor
Chad Affedlt
(641) 751-4884
chadaffeldt@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
City Council
Julie Briggman
At Large
(641) 758-9594
jbrigg1@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Tammy Hinders
At Large
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Roy Hinders
At Large
(641) 750-1934
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Tamra Muschick
At Large
(641) 477-8369
(641) 750-8076
tmuschick26@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Brenda Williamson
At Large
(701) 629-5455
ellymae2160@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years

Ferguson

120 2nd St
Ferguson, IA 50078
(641) 478-3260
City Clerk
Chuck Finders
(641) 478-3268
(641) 751-8402
darlysfinders@heartofiowa.net
Mayor
Dale Thompson
(641) 478-3268
(641) 485-2583
gfthom@heartofiowa.net
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
City Council
Michael Good
(641) 478-3223
(641) 750-4045
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Rick Burchard
At Large
(641) 478-3280
(641) 750-9525
rbburchard@heartofiowa.net
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Ellen McKay
At Large
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Doug McKay
At Large
(641) 750-0648
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Glenda Thompson
At Large
(641) 478-3268
(641) 485-2583
gfthom@heartofiowa.net
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years

Gilman

128 N Main St
Gilman, IA 50106
(641) 498-2531
City Clerk
Aaron Harper
(641) 498-2531
gilclerk@partnercom.net
Mayor
Les Meyers
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Richeal Craven
Elected to Fill Vacancy for Term Remainder
(641) 202-6793
chellieknapp@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Laurie Nott
(641) 485-6364
freetolovejr88@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Marlene Current
At Large
(641) 990-8209
mcurrent73@hotmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Kimber Ercse
Elected to Fill Vacancy for Term Remainder

At Large
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Kathy Nissen
At Large
(641) 691-4067
iachesters@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Haverhill

305 2nd St
Haverhill, IA 50120
(641) 475-3410
City Clerk
Jenny Fogle
Mayor
Madaleine Welton
(641) 751-0631
(641) 751-0631
mayor.haverhill.ia@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Morgan Daters
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Matt Stalzer
(641) 485-6714
stalzer20@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Shirley Faircloth
Elected to Fill Vacancy for Term Remainder

At Large
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Maggie Stalzer
At Large
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Gary Vanderah
Elected to Fill Vacancy for Term Remainder

At Large
(641) 485-7828
gary.vanderah@hotmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Timothy Welton
At Large
(641) 475-3236
(641) 751-3652
twelton@heartofiowa.net
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Laurel

102 N Main St
Laurel, IA 50141
(641) 476-3226
City Clerk
Lynne Gummert
(641) 476-3226
(641) 750-1540
cityoflaurel@heartofiowa.net
Mayor
Evan Folk
(641) 476-3100
(641) 751-9469
laureliowa@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Darrell Bartlett
(641) 260-1055
darrellbartlett@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Marvin Halverson
(641) 485-0695
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Devin Stowell
(641) 751-3816
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Josh Overstake
At Large
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Chris Tribby
At Large
(641) 485-4525
ctracing68@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Le Grand

104 West Main St
P.O. Box 430
Le Grand, IA 50142
(641) 479-2464
(641) 479-2161
Website
City Clerk
Kylee M Stone
(641) 479-2464
clerk@legrandiowa.com
Mayor
Jodi Abrahams
Elected to Fill Vacancy for Term Remainder
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
City Council
Judith Cecak
(641) 750-3568
djcecak@iowatelecom.net
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Todd Parrish
(641) 691-6400
t4parrish@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Tyler Sawyer
(641) 691-7889
tdlsawyer@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Troy Underhill
(641) 751-0160
troyselectric@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Donald Weitzell
(641) 751-5803
donweitzell@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Liscomb

114 Main Street
Liscomb, IA 50148
(641) 496-5419
City Clerk
Kristi Schiebel
(641) 496-5419
(641) 691-3437
liscocit@heartofiowa.net
Mayor
Dynette Mosher
(641) 750-6960
liscombmayor@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
City Council
Ted Gunderson
(641) 496-5337
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Devin Schiebel
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Craig L. Bracy
At Large
(641) 496-5483
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Mike Hayes
At Large
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Pam McDonald
At Large
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Marshalltown

24 N Center Street
Marshalltown, IA 50158
(641) 754-5701
Website
City Administrator
Open Position
Finance Director
Diana Steiner
City Clerk
Alicia Hunter
Mayor
Joel Greer
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Barry Kell
At Large
(641) 750-2702
bmkell@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Jeff Schneider
At Large
(641) 781-0142
hawkeyecoder@pm.me
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Gary Thompson
At Large
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Mike Ladehoff
Ward 1
(641) 750-9863
ladehoff.mike60@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Mark Mitchell
Ward 2
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Greg Nichols
Elected to Fill Vacancy for Term Remainder

Ward 3
(641) 328-4463
nichols.greg@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Al Hoop
Ward 4
(641) 691-8813
(641) 691-8813
ahoop21@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Melbourne

111 1st Street
Melbourne, IA 50162
(641) 482-3338
Website
City Clerk
Mary Pothast
(641) 482-3338
(641) 482-3692
citymelb@partnercom.net
Mayor
Cynthia Mansager
(641) 482-3182
crmansager@gmail.com
City Council
Gaege Bracy
(641) 691-6747
gaegebracy@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Gary Fricke
(641) 328-4389
N/A
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Beth Smith
(641) 485-9927
bsmith@elitedataus.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Lucas Hauser
At Large
(515) 291-4500
lhangus@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Beth Opperman
At Large
(515) 620-6734
bethcheer71@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

Rhodes

115 E Maple St
Rhodes, IA 50234
(641) 493-2492
City Clerk
Nancy Youker-Raney
Mayor
Cyril Thill
(641) 751-9485
cyrilthill@yahoo.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Jessica Armstrong
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Brandon Buck
(641) 328-4928
bjbuck50@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Christopher Buck
At Large
(317) 696-7083
cjbuck89@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Abra Dougherty
At Large
(641) 485-1085
abrahuffaker@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Wendy Eldridge
At Large
(641) 751-2457
(641) 751-2457
wenysuee@aol.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years

St. Anthony


St. Anthony, IA 50239
(641) 352-5326
City Clerk
Wendy Kinney
Mayor
Samuel Bryant
(641) 485-6096
sambryant654@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
City Council
Nicholas Plumski
(320) 232-3696
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
George Prescott Jr
(641) 485-6525
geomoney@icloud.com
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Duane Bryant
At Large
(641) 477-8624
(515) 229-2874
dbryant@netins.net
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Galen Davis
At Large
(641) 477-8344
(641) 485-7702
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years
Troy Tinius
At Large
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 2 Years

State Center

118 East Main St
P.O. Box 668
State Center, IA 50247
(641) 483-2559
(641) 483-2583
Website
City Clerk
Lori Bearden
Mayor
Craig Pfantz
(641) 750-3187
cmpfantz@partnercom.net
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
City Council
Bob Grant
(641) 483-5023
boilercat@partnercom.net
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Brett Nichols
(563) 380-9131
lbnich@partnercom.net
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Terry Shaffar
Term Ends: 2025
Term Length: 4 Years
Howard Darrow
At Large
(641) 750-8671
hdarrow002@gmail.com
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
Harlan Quick
At Large
(641) 483-2440
(515) 457-491
hmquick@partnercom.net
Term Ends: 2027
Term Length: 4 Years
This webpage was printed on February 29, 2024. For the most current election-related information, visit the Marshall County, Iowa, Elections website at elections.marshallcountyia.gov.
powered by Neapolitan Labs