Marshall County

Elections by Year


2020 General Election

November 3, 2020

General Election
A General Election is the election in which federal and state officers, members of Congress and of the general assembly, county and township officers, and other officers appear on the ballot. General Elections are held the 1st Tuesday after the 1st Monday in November of each even-numbered year.

Poll Hours

Please Note: Our 19 precincts will be consolidated into 10 polling locations. Please review the list below carefully or reference the Secretary of State website to find where to vote on Election Day.

Election Office

The Marshall County Election office has moved to:

107 S. 1st Ave. (old Fire Station)
Marshalltown, IA 50158

Business hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday. 

Key Dates and Extended Office Hours

Find My Polling Place

Candidate List (PDF)

Election Results

0/19 Precincts Counted

Precincts and Polling Locations

Albion Fire Station

100 S. Main St. · Albion, IA 50005
includes Albion city and Taylor township

Gilman City Hall

128 N. Main St. · Gilman, IA 50106
includes Ferguson, Gilman, Laurel, and Haverhill cities and Green Castle and Jefferson townships
Green Castle

Green Mountain Community Building

111 Woolston St. · Green Mountain, IA 50632
includes Marion and Vienna townships

Le Grand Community Building

206 N. Vine St. · Le Grand, IA 50142
includes Le Grand city and Le Grand township
Le Grand

Liscomb City Hall

114 Main St. · Liscomb, IA 50148
includes Liscomb city and Bangor and Liscomb townships

Marshalltown Public Library

105 W. Boone St. · Marshalltown, IA 50158
includes all of 1st and 2nd wards in Marshalltown city
Marshalltown 1-1
Marshalltown 1-2
Marshalltown 2-1
Marshalltown 2-2

Melbourne Rec Center

613 Main St. · Melbourne, IA 50162
includes Melbourne and Rhodes cities and Eden, Logan, Marietta, and Washington townships

Redeemer Lutheran Church

1600 S. Center St. · Marshalltown, IA 50158
includes all of 4th ward in Marshalltown city and Timber Creek township
Marshalltown 4-1
Marshalltown 4-2
Timber Creek

State Center City Hall

118 E. Main St. · State Center, IA 50247
includes Clemons, St. Anthony, and State Center cities and Liberty, Minerva, and State Center townships
State Center

YMCA New Gym Building

108 Washington St. · Marshalltown, IA 50158
includes all of 3rd ward in Marshalltown city
Marshalltown 3-1
Marshalltown 3-2
This webpage was printed on September 19, 2020. For the most current election-related information, visit the Marshall County, Iowa, Elections website at
powered by Neapolitan Labs